2012

Last year, I accomplished fairly half of what I wanted to. I’m still proud of what I put out there for y’all to read. It may not have been the best, but I can assure you, at that time it was my best. Looking back on what I wrote, I can tell a big improvement. I think Colts, Cadillacs & Consequences is the best thing I’ve ever put on paper. When I write something from the Delta Grayson series, I have to think on every detail. Every sentence hooks together and means something. With C,C&C I’m having fun not worrying about technology (cell phones, computers, etc..) putting a major loophole in the plot. I look forward to the finished manuscript and being able to share it with all of you.

Delta #3 is slowly but surely coming together. I have a title and roughly half of the major plot. Some of the reviews for Main Street Misfire stated that I really kicked it up a notch. For those readers that e-mailed me and bragged on it… Thank You!

What I really wanted to talk about has to do with all the amazing authors I discovered in 2011. Believe it or not, I had never read any Dan Simmons or Robert McCammon! I know! Shame on me! The two books that ruined my writing days were Summer of Night and Boy’s Life. I couldn’t put these down. My family didn’t even see me for days at a time! Another author I discovered—Jonathan Maberry. If you haven’t read Ghost Road Blues, quit depriving yourself!

Who did you discovered in 2011? What books did you read that you can actually remember characters and plots? Those, my friends, are the ones that stay with you forever..

I hope to have three new novels out this year. Happy Reading.

-Kim

About KimKarter

Writer, Reader. Author of the Delta Grayson and Jackie Dawson series.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

