Updates.

I finally took aside the time to amp up the blog some. I got links posted, and edited a banner. Hopefully, y’all think it looks much better. I’ve been out of touch for the last few days only because I took an impromptu trip to New Orleans. Ate good and pondered over a sign on Bourbon Street. Big Daddy’s Live Acts of Love. I mean surely that’s not legal, is it?!

I had a blast and celebrated Small Town Unwound: A Dr Delta Grayson Novel being sent to the ebook coders. It should be available for Kindle and Nook readers in the next week, at the latest, in two weeks. If you love vigilante killers that take care of business, you’ll enjoy the mindset of the main protagonist. It is also set in the town of Leighton, Alabama, so it has all the Southernisms in a true fashion.

As some of you from Twitter know, I got a real hatchet job review on Amazon. For those of you that haven’t checked out Bullets, Bourbon & Brass, don’t let it detour you from reading. It has gay themes, drinking, violence, and a whole lot of shooting, but it’s noir in every fashion. If you enjoy these types of reads, don’t pass this novella up. The complete novel is in the works for those of you wanting more Jackie-Daddy Dawson.

Book reviews are pouring in, and I love it! I will be answering e-mails and getting back to you guys this week. Stay tuned for the next review, which is Richard Sutton’s The Red Gate. It should be posted at the beginning of next week. I’m thinking about adding an author interview section as well. Would you enjoy that? Leave me some feedback so I know what the readers/authors would like.

About KimKarter

Writer, Reader. Author of the Delta Grayson and Jackie Dawson series.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews, new orleans and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

